Blueberry Muffins

Weeks ago I said I had a blueberry muffin recipe to share and I never did!  This recipe from Ambitious Kitchen uses very little ingredients and the ones it does are gluten and dairy free.

First thing I did was mix together in a medium bowl 1 cup oat flour (if you don’t have oat flour you can put oats in a food processor until it becomes a powder), 1 cup almond meal, 1/4 tsp salt, 3/4 tsp baking soda.

File_000 (76).jpeg

In a larger bowl I mixed together a beaten egg, 1/3 cup maple syrup, 1 tsp vanilla, 1/2 cup unsweetened vanilla almond milk (the recipe called for cashew milk but I only had almond on hand), 1 tbsp olive oil, 1 tsp apple cider vinegar.

File_001 (36).jpeg

Once the wet ingredients were mixed I incorporated the dry into the wet and mix until thoroughly combined.  In a small bowl I took a cup of blueberries with 2 tbsp oat flour and tossed them together.  This helps the blueberries not sink to the bottom of the muffins (which I never knew before).File_002 (25).jpeg

Then I folded the blueberries into the mixture and poured them into 12 muffin tins that I had filled with paper liners and sprayed with coconut spray.

File_003 (26).jpeg

I baked them muffins in a 350 degree oven for 20 minutes until a toothpick came out clean and they were delicious!

File_004 (23).jpeg

 

 

 

Leave a comment