Panko Crusted Chicken with Honey Mustard Sauce

My sister passed along this recipe to me and I am so glad she did because it was plate licking delicious!  Pretty sure this will be in my weekly rotation of meals!  I snapped absolutely no pictures because I really hadn’t thought it would be anything spectacular but I was soooo wrong!  This recipe gets even more points for being so quick and easy that I even threw it together on a weekday night.

The following recipe made two servings of chicken (with sauce left over)

For the chicken:

Ingredients:

Little less than a pound of chicken breasts

2/3 cup panko breadcrumbs

1/2 tsp paprika

1/2 tsp onion powder

1/2 tsp salt

5 tsp olive oil

1 egg

Preheat oven to 425 degrees and spray baking sheet ( I used a stone) with cooking spray.  Mix panko, paprika, onion powder, salt in a dish.  Drizzle olive oil over the mixture and mash with a fork until it’s mixed.  Whisk the egg and place in another dish.  Coat chicken in egg then in the panko mixture and place on baking sheet.  Cook in the oven till it reaches 165 degrees (it took mine 25 minutes).

For the sauce:

Ingredients:

1/4 cup plain yogurt

2 tbsp Dijon mustard

2 tbsp honey

black pepper

Whisk all the ingredients together.

Once the chicken is done then place on plate and top with some sauce.

IMG_2231.JPG

 

Leave a Reply

