Friday Favorites #37

1. This past week I saw ‘Finding Dory’ and I’m pretty sure I loved it more than ‘Finding Nemo”.  Pixar hits it out of the park everytime!  Next up, ‘Secret Life of Pets’.

2. Do you need a comfortable casual dress for the summer?  I bought this dress from Old Navy and I wish they had more than two colors because I want to wear them non-stop all summer long.  I have a love/hate relationship with Old Navy, I think most of their clothes are not structured well and sort of just hang on me but I always find activewear tops I like from them and maxi dresses.  Then if you sign up for Ebates and go through their website to Old Navy you get an extra 6% cash back.  Right now Old Navy has 30% off with the code JACKPOT, it’s a no brainer!

3. I’m not one to make my own sushi, however this picture makes me want to go out and buy all the tools to create this gorgeousness!

IMG_1602.JPG

source

4. For some reason I decided to download Spotify on my phone.  I am not sure the benefits of having it over Pandora but I am loving the stations they have much more than Pandora’s stations.  Can someone please tell me how to use it?  Can I make playlists with it?

5. I love this mug!  If it was a wine glass it would be even better!

 IMG_1579.PNG

6. Threw together a delicious salad this past week.  In a large bowl I added spring mix and spinach, matchstick carrots, cucumber with the seeds removed, avocado, feta cheese, spouts.  For a dressing I whisked together 1/4 cup olive oil and apple cider vinegar, 1 tsp minced garlic, 1/4 tsp oregano, 1/2 tsp honey and Dijon mustard, a sprinkle of salt and pepper.  Tossed everything together and it was a light salad for a side dish or heartier if you put some grilled chicken or salmon on top.

 

Leave a Reply

