Chocolate Chip Cookie Bars

Be prepared to want to eat this whole pan of Chocolate Chip Cookie Bars in one sitting!  These are so incredibly delicious, especially topped with vanilla frozen yogurt or my favorite banana soft serve!  The best thing about these cookie bars is that they are grain free and pretty healthy and clean.  You’ll want to have a batch of these around every week and friends and family will be asking you to bring them to every get together.  Trust me, they are that good (plus easy)!

When I first made this last week I made the recipe as it says in a 9×9 dish but I also made it this week and doubled the recipe and used a 9×11 dish and came out great too.

File_002 (21).jpeg

First, in a large bowl I mixed together 1 cup of drippy almond butter (the recipe says it must be drippy due to that being the liquid ingredients, the one I bought from Aldi’s was perfect), 2 eggs, 1 tsp vanilla.  In a small bowl I mixed together the dry ingredients of 2/3 cup coconut sugar, 3 tbsp coconut flour, 1 tsp baking soda.  When both bowls had their ingredients mixed I combined the dry ingredients into the wet ingredients then added 1/2 cup chocolate chips.  I stirred and stirred until all ingredients were very well incorporated and the consistency was of a cookie batter, it was pretty grainy and stiff.

File_000 (60).jpeg

In a 9×9 baking dish that I sprayed with coconut oil I pushed the batter down with my fingers so it was even across the dish.  The top was quite oily (which is normal the original recipe says) so I blotted the extra oil with a paper towel.  The dish was then placed in a preheated 350 degree oven for 15 minutes.  Before taking it out of the oven I checked that the center was done with a toothpick that came out clean.  It’s recommended to let the cookie bar sit for 30 minutes before slicing into it.

File_001 (31).jpeg

Eat away all summer long with a cold topping!

Leave a Reply

