Cauliflower Fried Rice with Coconut Aminos

Before Wegmans had the cauliflower that was already grated I was not a fan of making this recipe, even though I love eating it!  Now that Wegmans and Trader Joe’s, and I’m sure a few other places out there have the cauliflower “rice”, this recipe is a lot easier to make.

File_003 (15).jpeg

In a large pan I sauteed a half cup of chopped onion along with 3 garlic cloves (1 1/2 tsp minced garlic) in a 1/2 tbsp of olive oil.  Once the onions are tender I added in 1/2 cup of frozen peas and 1/2 cup of matchbox carrots until they are softened.

File_004 (15).jpeg

While they were softening I scrambled two eggs in a pan.

File_005 (11).jpeg

Next I stirred into the vegetables 3 cups of the grated cauliflower.  If your store doesn’t have the cauliflower already grated then you can pulse pieces of cauliflower in a food processor until it’s grated.  With the cauliflower I added the scrambled eggs and 3 tbsp of coconut aminos.  My sister introduced me to the coconut aminos as a substitute for soy sauce so by all means use soy sauce instead.  Here’s some more information on the coconut aminos.  I mixed all the ingredients together and let them cook for about 5 minutes.

File_007 (5).jpeg

I paired the cauliflower fried rice with shredded rotisserie chicken and stir fried veggies that I cooked on the stove with some olive oil and more coconut aminos.

File_008 (6).jpeg

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

