Buffalo Baked Cauliflower

Anything spicy, Mexican flavored or slathered with Buffalo sauce I am a huge fan!  This recipe does not disappoint.  The original recipe can be found at Carrots N Cake.

File_001 (19).jpeg

It was so incredibly easy to whip this recipe up and delicious to throw over a salad (or it would be good as a side of homemade pizza).  As I’ve voiced before I hate cutting up cauliflower so I bought the florets and cut the bigger pieces if I needed to.  I put the cauliflower in a large ziplock bag with two egg whites to coat all the cauliflower.  Once it was all coated with the egg white I put the coated cauliflower into a bag that had 2/3 cup of almond meal in it and shook that bag around.

File_000 (40).jpeg

When all the cauliflower was coated with the almond meal I put the cauliflower on my stone bar pan and sprinkled with salt and pepper (you could use a baking sheet but the stone I think helps crisp up the vegetable) and baked at 400 degrees for 20 minutes.

File_001 (20).jpeg

While the cauliflower was baking I mixed together 1/2 cup of Buffalo sauce, 1 tbsp mayo, 1 tbsp honey, 2 tsp white vinegar in a large bowl.  After 20 minutes in the oven I took the baked cauliflower and tossed it into the Buffalo sauce mixture.

File_004 (13).jpeg

All the sauced up cauliflower went back on the stone pan and back in the oven for another 7 minutes.

File_005 (9).jpeg

I put my cauliflower on top of a large salad and it was everything!  Top with a little blue cheese and it’s almost as if you are eating Buffalo’s own chicken wings!

File_004 (14).jpeg

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

