Healthy Oatmeal PB Cookies

Funny enough I first made this recipe for Healthy Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies on a whim and they turned out so amazing!  My sister was in town and we had taken all four of our niece and nephews for their Christmas present, a day with the Aunts (and Uncle and baby Joey).  We had told the kids we would get Froyo after lunch and well we messed up a little and the place didn’t open until an hour later from when we got there, the kids were a little disappointed but we promised we would get them dessert.  I looked in my phone for saved recipes and WALA I found this one.  Two of the kids helped me throw the recipe together and everyone loved the gooeyness and deliciousness of this cookie that they wanted more than one!

File_008 (2).jpeg

First in a large bowl we mixed together the dry ingredients of 1 cup of oats, 1/2 cup of almond meal and chocolate chips, 1/4 tsp of cinnamon and pinch of sea salt.

File_004 (8).jpeg

In another smaller bowl I whisked together 2 tbsp of butter that I had melted along with 1/4 cup of maple syrup and peanut butter and 1/2 tsp of vanilla.

File_005 (6).jpeg

I mixed the wet ingredients into the dry ingredients and that was it!

With a cookie scoop I put 12 cookies onto a baking sheet that I sprayed with coconut oil.  I baked them for 12 minutes in a 350 degree oven.

File_007 (2).jpeg

You might want to make a double batch of these because if you are anything like me and my sister and brother in law you will eat the cookies right over the baking sheet and not bother with a plate or having leftovers for later.

File_001 (8).jpeg

One thought on “Healthy Oatmeal PB Cookies

Leave a Reply

