Zucchini Quiche

Quiches are so versatile. I know if I make one I can eat it for any meal. The base of this quiche is so creamy that I can add any vegetables to it and I know ill love it. The original recipe is from Confessions of a Fit Foodie who specializes in 21 day fix recipes, which I don’t follow but I love her recipes.

image

First I sliced 2 zucchini very thin and sauteed them in a pan with a tablespoon of butter over low heat. Once they were softened I added a chopped small onion to the pan and cooked them together for about 10 minutes over medium heat.  I seasoned the zucchini and onions with pepper, 1/2 tsp of dried basil and oregano.

image

While the zucchini and onions cooked I beat 3 eggs and added in a 15 oz container of ricotta and a cup of shredded mozzarella.

image

When the zucchini and onions were tender I folded them into the egg mixture.
I sprayed a 9 inch pie plate with cooking spray and filled the plate with the combined mixture. I cooked the quiche for 40 minutes at 350 degrees until a knife came out clean.

image

Since I made this recipe the first time I have added other vegetables in the mix such as spinach and asparagus.
I put a piece of the quiche over spinach before eating.

image

Leave a Reply

