5 Minute Granola Bar

For years I have made this recipe for an Easy No Bake Peanut Butter Granola Bar.  It is one of my favorite and can easily be whipped up and have for the week or give out to friends and family.  Once you buy all the ingredients you’ll have them to make a few batches before having to buy them again.

File_000 (9).jpeg

First in a large mixing bowl I combine 1 3/4 cups of old fashioned oats, 1 cup of puffed brown rice cereal, 1/4 cup of raw pumpkin seeds, 1/4 cup of sunflower seeds, 1/4 cup of chia seeds, 1/8 cup of ground flaxseed, 1/4 cup of unsweetened coconut.

File_002 (2).jpeg

Once those were mixed I used a smaller bowl and put in 1/2 cup of brown rice syrup, 1/3 cup of creamy peanut butter, 1 tsp of pure vanilla.  I put that bowl in the microwave for 30 seconds to be able to mix them before combining them with the dry ingredients.

File_001 (2).jpeg

When I have mixed all the ingredients together well I spray an 11×7 pan with coconut oil spray and flatten the mixture evenly in the pan.

File_000 (10).jpeg

The pan goes in the fridge overnight and then I cut them into 12 bars and put each bar in a ziplock bag.  It’s best if they are kept in the fridge since they soften easily.

File_002 (3).jpeg

I like to enjoy the granola bars alone or I put a broken one up in greek yogurt along with a banana.

Leave a Reply

