My Meatloaf Muffin Obsession Continues

Maybe if meatloaf wasn’t so simple to make then I wouldn’t make them every week but I just can’t stop.  Making meatloaf into muffins helps with portion control along with easy reheat and they just look so cute!

This recipe for Harvest Turkey Meatloaf inhibits the flavors of the season and it has a delicious sauce that thankfully warms up well when reheated.

File_000 (6)

Since I loath chopping vegetables I took the suggestion that Gina gave on her blog and used the mirepoix mix that I was able to buy at Wegmans.  In a large mixing bowl I threw together 1/4 cup of mirepoix mix, a green apple that I peeled and grated, 3 cloves of minced garlic, a pound of ground turkey, an egg, 1/4 cup of old fashioned oats, tsp of dried thyme, 1/2 tsp of oregano, 1 heaping tbsp of chopped fresh sage (this smelled divine) and 1/4 cup of dried cranberries.

File_000 (5)

Once I mixed the ingredients I divided the mixture into 10 disposable muffin tins that I had sprayed with cooking spray.  I popped them into a 350 degree oven for 20 minutes.  While they were baking I went ahead and whisked together 2 tbsp of balsamic vinegar with 2 tbsp of ketchup.

File_000 (4)

After the 20 minutes I took them out of the oven and spread some of the glaze on top and let them cool.  Before I ate them I put them on top of a bed of spinach and wanted to eat more because they were that flavorful!

File_000 (7)

One thought on “My Meatloaf Muffin Obsession Continues

Leave a Reply

