Buffalo Chicken Meatloaf Muffins

If you are from Buffalo then you love chicken wings!  Obviously chicken wings are not the healthiest item to eat but it’s hard to resist that hot sauce.  Luckily I came across this recipe for Buffalo Chicken Meatloaf.  Somehow I had forgotten to take pictures while I was making these but I just had to share this recipe!  The only thing I did definitely was put the mixture into muffin tins instead of using a bread pan.

File_000 (2)

Who doesn’t love a recipe that gets all mixed into one bowl?  Less dishes is a-ok with me!  In a large bowl I mixed together 1 lb of ground chicken, 1/3 cup of grated zucchini, 1/3 cup of chopped carrots, 1/3 cup of chopped celery, 1/3 cup of chopped onion, 2 eggs, 1/2 cup of old fashioned oats, 1/4 cup of Frank’s Buffalo Wing Sauce (any hot sauce would be great), 1/4 tsp of pepper and a pinch of salt.

Once all the ingredients were mixed together I sprayed 12 muffin tins with cooking spray and divided the mixture between them.  I baked the muffins in a 350 degree oven for 25 minutes.  As per usual I placed two muffins on a bed of spinach and topped with blue cheese dressing.  You could also put ranch dressing on top of them or sprinkle with crumbled blue as well.

File_001

I’m a little bit obsessed with putting everything into muffin tins, I have another recipe to share that I did the same thing with!

Leave a Reply

