Eggcellent Quiche

A quiche can serve as a multi meal!  You can eat it for breakfast, lunch or dinner.  Even better, this recipe can be mixed up and baked in a jiffy.  Once you know the basics of the recipe for the quiche, it can be changed up with different vegetables and/or cheese.  You can find the original recipe for Crustless Quiche with Spring Vegetables at Fannetastic Food.

IMG_5888

First thing I did was chop a red pepper, a cup of asparagus and three green onions.  I sauteed them and a cup of frozen peas in a drizzle of extra virgin olive oil over medium heat.  Once they started to get tender I seasoned them with salt and pepper.

IMG_5867

After five minutes I put the vegetables in a 9 inch pie plate (a square baking dish could be used as well) that I sprayed with cooking spray.

IMG_5868

On top of the vegetables I sprinkled four ounces of crumbled goat cheese as well as two tablespoons of chopped fresh parsley.

IMG_5869

Next I whisked together five eggs and added in 2/3 cup of unsweetened original almond milk with a little salt and pepper.

IMG_5870

When the eggs and almond milk are whisked together I poured the mixture over the vegetables and cheese.

IMG_5872

I baked the quiche at 350 degrees for 45 minutes.  I cut the quiche into six pieces and eat it throughout the week for any mealtime.

IMG_5889

It can be served over spinach for more greens in your diet.

Leave a Reply

