Daily Smoothie

For years I made myself a smoothie every morning but for the past six months I have been off the smoothie train and I just recently fell in love with them all over again.  This is a quick delicious breakfast that I can drink in the car on my way to work.

All I use is my traditional blender but on the top of my wish list is a Vitamix, I’ve been longing to have one on my counter for awhile.

I buy a bunch of bananas and peel them and put them in a bag and freeze them, that’s what helps make the smoothie creamy.  Any protein powder that you like would work in the smoothie, my favorite brand is Cellucor (especially the chocolate and the vanilla flavors).  The ingredients I put in my smoothie vary but this is my favorite.  In the blender I put in 1 frozen banana, 1 cup of unsweetened regular or vanilla almond milk, 1 scoop of chocolate protein powder, 2 heaping tablespoons of PB2, 2 large handfuls of spinach.

CIMG3117

Blend all the ingredients together and pour into your favorite to go cup or a wine glass to make it a little fancy!

CIMG3125

Leave a Reply

